Memories from 2012: Part II

This year my husband finally got to see that I really am willing to explore and get out of the house. We moved to West Covina, CA and a majority of the hiking photos were taking in San Dimas, CA.

One day I went to the bank and took the directions home that Google told me to take. The directions told me I would be home in 20 minutes and I just had to see that it was wrong for myself being that it was 4:30 p.m. and smack dab in the middle of rush hour. Fortunately  these directions took me past a small dirt lot that looked like it turned into a trail and I did get home in 20 minutes using a small quiet back street that no one was using. By the time I got home I was so excited that my husband and I drove back out there the next day and the rest is a story through these pictures…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

2 thoughts on “Memories from 2012: Part II

    1. Thank you!! The trail is amazing! And it really is peaceful! A lot of the reason our life is going in the direction that it is, is because of our time on that trail experiencing nature, talking and growing even closer together. I never feel closer to my husband than when we are out like that for some reason. When we experience life bso much bigger than us it reminds us that God is even that much bigger and better than the larger things our eyes see. It’s uplifting!

Leave a comment